Amie Skin Shield Daily Moisturiser

Amie Skin ShieldA great all-round moisturiser that’s perfect for any time of year.

I recently discovered Amie Skincare, an award winning company that produces skincare products packed full of natural ingredients. The products seemed like the perfect ones for me as they’re made for young skin that’s oily and prone to breakouts (I may be twenty but I still have classic teenage skin!).

I’d been looking for a new day moisturiser so I decided to try Amie’s Skin Shield. What sold it to me the most was that it has an SPF of 15 and both UVA and UVB protection. I try and do everything I can to avoid premature ageing and think that one of the best ways to do that is by using a moisturiser with an SPF. Unlike some facial moisturisers with an SPF this one isn’t greasy; however I find the texture to be quite thick – a little goes a long way and if I apply too much then it takes a while for it to absorb into the skin.

Amie do another moisturiser aimed primarily at oily skin, Morning Dew, so if you have oily skin then this may not be the best moisturiser for you. However, I have combination skin with an oily t-zone and still find that Skin Shield keeps my skin’s balance perfect. The moisturiser is packed full of lovely natural ingredients including anti-oxidant Kakuda plum and blueberries, plus vitamins A and E to protect your skin from environmental damage. It also contains softening sunflower extract to help keep your skin soft and radiant. After using it my skin feels well-moisturised and nourished – a great base for make-up too.

Skin Shield is a product that I will definitely be buying again. It’s perfect for my skin type and has a really good SPF that’s suitable for any time of year. What’s more, none of Amie’s products are tested on animals and are both vegetarian and vegan. It’s also a fantastic price at £5.95 for 75ml. If you’re looking for a brilliant all-round moisturiser then look no further than Amie’s Skin Shield!

Have you tried Skin Shield or any other Amie products? We’d love to know, so leave us a comment below!

Click here for more beauty reviews and news.

Leave a Reply

