Max Factor Miracle Touch Foundation

Miracle Touch

My desert island beauty product.

Following Gemma’s review of her ‘’can’t live without it’’ glass nail file, I started thinking about my essential beauty product. I concluded that my desert island product is Max Factor’s Miracle Touch Liquid Illusion Foundation…, bit of a mouthful, but seriously the best foundation I have ever used.

I discovered this foundation when I was around 17 and trying a different one nearly every week, but never being satisfied with the colour, texture or coverage of each one I sampled. That is, until I picked up a pot of Max Factor’s answer to the neither liquid nor solid style foundation, which is easily and evenly applied with the included sponge.

Colour:
There are 6 different shades to choose from – ranging from the very pale ‘Creamy Ivory’ to the darkest ; ‘Bronze’. I use ‘Warm Almond’, which is one shade darker than the palest.
It works incredibly well with my fairly normal, just on the pale side facial skin tone. I also find this shade is perfect to use all year round as it matches my skin tone pretty well with or without a light tan.

Texture:
If you are used to using liquid foundations, as I was, it will take a few days of getting used to the application of this one. It comes with a sponge, stored in the lid of the pot and you simply build up the foundation on the sponge, and pat it/blend it over your face. The texture is smooth, easy to blend and doesn’t settle into any facial lines – giving you the ‘liquid illusion’ but with the staying power of foundation plus powder.

Coverage:
It has great coverage that can be adjusted depending on the amount you use on the sponge. You can opt for a very even look one day, a barefaced look the next and handily, build up the coverage the same night for a ‘going out’ look. If, like me, you sometimes want to cover any freckles, marks or occasional spot, then this is a brilliant option for everyday coverage you can adjust and build up. Max Factor say this foundation removes the need for concealer but I still like a touch of Benefit’s ‘Boi-ing’ under my eyes to complete the even-toned look.

If you’re searching for ‘the one’ foundation, I would certainly recommend giving Max Factor Liquid Illusion a try – a perfect all-rounder in my opinion and my ‘’can’t live without it’’ beauty buy.

Click here for more beauty reviews and news.

Leave a Reply

